I don't know how I should feel. I've been using this platform for a really long time and seeing this feel like being stabbed in the back. I fell ashamed that I trusted this website to hold my projects with safety. Instead I got my characters and most likely my soul fed to AI. I was never made aware that my projects had been chosen. I vaguely knew of the update and I chose to not post to keep my characters safe. I was wrong. My characters are being used without my permission to feed AI. I might stop making this series but I will decide in time.
I got permission from @scratch_in_a_box to test my theory because I thought I was insane at first, but it is true.